Everyone Has A Story

DR Rawson - The Possibilist
2 min readDec 13, 2021

What’s your story?

Photo by Nathan Aguirre on Unsplash

The older I get, the more I’m interested in someone’s back story. I see you now. I know you now, but how on earth did you arrive here?

My wife and I have a trick to get people to open up and share. We bring them over and give them something to eat and drink and invite them to tell us, “How did you get here?

Our raised patio, central patio, the northside yard.l

We have some intimate seating so that people can talk. We’ve found, over time, that the more we get to know someone, the more fun they are. Our trees and shrubs are all lit up from sundown to 10 pm every day. They provide a beautiful environment to sit as friends.

People feel comfortable enough to share their “unique” stories with us in this environment. It’s incredible when you stop and break it down. We all start as a blank (baby), and then our parents, family, education, and the environment all imprint on us. What we do with this will vary with every person. No two people are alike. There’s plenty of room for you to be you.

I’d like to know as many of you as I can. Why, because of the reason I’ve just shared with you. Please take a moment and share:

  1. Who are you?
  2. What do you like to write?
  3. Where do you see yourself in just one year?
  4. Please let me know if I can be helpful.

I’m looking forward to meeting you.

--

--

DR Rawson - The Possibilist

A retired serial entrepreneur, writer, author, and editor committed to the Human Intelligence movement. Please join us.